November 24, 2015 10:40-1:50

posted in: News | 0

10:40 – 11:05 EVERYTHING OLD IS NEW AGAIN

Participants: Alex Flinn (@Alex_Flinn) Courtesy of HarperCollins Children’s Books

A.G. Howard (@aghowardwrites) Courtesy of Abrams Books

Samantha Mabry (@samanthamabry) Courtesy of Algonquin Young Readers

Margaret Peterson Haddix (@MPHaddix) Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

Moderators: Joan Kaywell University of South Florida, Tampa, FL

 

11:05 – 11:30 KEEPING ‘EM ON THE EDGE OF THEIR SEATS

Participants: Michael Buckley (@michaelwbuckley) Courtesy of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Paula Greathouse Tennessee Tech University, Cookeville, TN

Alexander Gordon Smith (@AGSmith_Author) Courtesy of Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group

Roland Smith (@RolandCSmith) Courtesy of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Christine Taylor-Butler Courtesy of Move Books

Moderator: Kellee Moye (@kelleemoye) Orange County Public Schools, Orlando, FL

 

11:30 – 11:35 BOOKTALKS

 

11:35 – 12:10 THE MANY FACES OF REALISTIC FICTION

Participants: Sarah Dessen (@sarahdessen) Courtesy of Penguin Young Readers Group

Geoff Herbach (@geoffherbach) Courtesy of Sourcebooks

Ashley Hope Perez (@ ashleyhopeperez) Courtesy of Lerner Publishing Group

Margo Rabb (@MargoRabb) Courtesy of HarperCollins Children’s Books

Susan Ross Courtesy of Holiday House

Tamara Ireland Stone (@tamaraistone) Courtesy of Disney-Hyperion

Moderator: Susan Groenke (@ccyal) University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

 

12:10 – 12:40 YA LIT IN THE CLASSROOM: REVOLUTIONARY ENGLISH TEACHERS

Participants: Jennifer Buehler (@ProfBuehler) Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO

Ricki Ginsberg (@ReadwithPassion) University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Wendy Glenn University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Renee Stites (@ReneeStites10) Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO

 

12:40 – 1:00 MURDER MOST FOUL

Participants: Emiko Jean Courtesy of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Moderator: Chris Crowe Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

 

1:00 – 1:20 IN CONVERSATION: A BLEND OF BOTH WORLDS: WRITING FROM AN IMMIGRANT PERSPECTIVE

Participants: Claudia Guadelupe Martinez Courtesy of Cinco Puntos Press

Moderator: Gina Boldman (@GinBol) Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI

 

1:20 – 1:45 TEAMING UP

Participants: Kelley Armstrong (@KelleyArmstrong) Courtesy of Orca Books

Monica Ropal (@MonicaYAwriting) Courtesy of Running Press

Henry Turner Courtesy of Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Cindy Pon (@cindypon) Courtesy of Serpentine/Month9Books 2015

Mac Barnett (@macbarnett) Courtesy of Abrams Books

Jory John (@joryjohn) Courtesy of Abrams Books

Kathy Kacer (@KathyKacer) Courtesy of Orca Books

Moderator: Cindy Beth Minnich (@cbethm) Upper Dauphin Area High School, Elizabethville, PA

 

1:45 – 1:50 BOOKTALKS

Leave a Reply